The Raconteurs Reissue 'Consolers of the Lonely' for 10th Anniversary


The unique reissue additionally contains two new tracks from the band.

In celebration of its ten 12 months anniversary, The Raconteurs are releasing a particular model of their acclaimed sophomore album, Consolers of the Lonely

In addition to 2 copper foil metallic vinyls, this version of The Consolers of the Lonely will embody two new songs, which marks the band's the primary music in ten years. The singles got here as a results of the “Steady As She Goes” quartet getting again within the studio in anticipation of their 2019 album. 

The Raconteurs, comprised of Jack White (previously of The White Stripes), Brendan Benson, Patrick Keeler and Jack Lawrence, shocked followers in 2008 with Consolers of the Lonely’s unannounced launch lengthy earlier than the spectacle of sudden album drops turned the norm. Consolers of the Lonely shall be reissued by Third Man Records as part of their unique Vault subscription. The subscription deadline is Oct.31 at 12 a.m. CST and could be discovered right here.