The National Announces Limited Edition Live Vinyl


The National has announced the upcoming release Cherry Tree Vol. 1, a live album that is available exclusively to members their fan club, Cherry Tree. The album is comprised  a collection live performances early era tracks including "All the Wine," "Lucky You," and "Murder Me, Rachel."

The band previewed the pink colored, 180-gram vinyl and its packaging on their Twitter on Monday afternoon (Aug. 13).

Earlier this year, the band released another live album, Boxer (Live in Brussels), as well as launching the Cherry Tree fan club. In July, the band debuted two new songs, "Quiet Light" and "So Far So Fast," during a concert in Croatia. 

Cherry Tree Vol. 1 will be shipped out "later this year to all Cherry Tree Members," according to the band's Twitter. Fans can join the Cherry Tree community by clicking here.