‘Stranger Things’ Season 3 Official Soundtrack Features Classics From The Who, Madonna, Wham! and More


In addition to CD and digital, the album is available as an FYE-exclusive cassette as well.

Back then it was called a mixtape, but whatever you call the official soundtrack to the acclaimed third season of Netflix's hit supernatural thriller Stranger Things, it is definitely the ultimate playlist for your summer. Stranger Things: Soundtrack from the Netflix Original Series, Season 3, which was released on Friday (July 5), is available now on CD and digital formats, as well as in an FYE-exclusive cassette version.

In addition to 15 classic tracks by legendary acts including The Who, Howard Jones, The Pointer Sisters, Madonna, Foreigner, The Cars, Wham! and "Weird Al" Yankovic, the 1980s-loving album features the debut of an original cast recording of Limahl's "Never Ending Story" sung by stars Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin) and Gabriella Pizzolo (Suzie). Click here to buy the album.

There will also be a 12" vinyl version with a mini-poster and bonus 7" vinyl single released on July 26; exclusive colored vinyl versions with bonus material will be available at Walmart, Target and Urban Outfitters stores, with an alternate cover edition also released that day at Barnes & Noble. 

Listen to the Stranger Things soundtrack below.