Stagecoach, Bridgestone Arena & More Take Home Top Honors at IEBA Awards


Tuesday night in Nashville, the International Entertainment Buyers Association awarded top honors to events, venues and executives in the music industry. For the 49th annual conference held in Nashville from Oct. 27-29, IEBA handed out 17 industry awards selected by the associations vast membership.

Goldenvoice’s Stacy Vee accepted two awards last night as Stagecoach won festival of the year and she was selected as festival buyer of the year under her dual role with Messina Touring Group. In her acceptance speech for Stagecoach, Vee gave a shout out to CAA Nashville’s Rod Essig, who was inducted into the IEBA Hall of Fame earlier in the evening.

Nashville’s own Bridgestone Arena also saw multiple honors. Bridgestone was named arena of the year, while senior vp entertainment and marketing David Kells took home the award for venue executive of the year.

The Troubadour in West Hollywood, The Fox Theatre in Atlanta and Red Rocks Amphitheatre near Denver took home awards for best club, theater and amphitheater, respectively.

Bowery Presents’ Josh Moore won club buyer of the year, while international buyer of the year went to Canada’s Jim Cressman of Invictus Entertainment. NS2’s Darin Lashinsky was also named promoter of the year.

The ceremony held at the J.W. Marriott Nashville also inducted several people into its Hall of Fame. In addition to Essig, Joan Jett and longtime manager and producer Kenny Laguna, Vans warped Tour founder Kevin Lyman and legendary promoter Larry Vallon were all inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Beloved booking agent Steve Dahl, who passed away in 2017, was also inducted into the elite group posthumously after a touching speech from his wife, daughter and son at the ceremony.

On the occasion of its 100th anniversary, the Delaware State Fair was also added to the short list of events that have made it into IEBA’s Hall of Fame.

Check out a full list of winners below. 

2019 IEBA Industry Award Winners:
Club of the Year – Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA
Casino of the Year – Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, OK
Ryman Auditorium Theater of the Year – The Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA
Arena of the Year – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Amphitheater of the Year – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO
Fair of the Year  – Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH
Festival of the Year – Stagecoach – Indio, CA
Club Buyer of the Year – Josh Moore – The Bowery Presents
Casino Buyer of the Year – Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment
Corporate Buyer of the Year – Rick Whetsel – G7 Entertainment Marketing
International Buyer of the Year – Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment
Fair Buyer of the Year – Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions
Festival Buyer of the Year – Stacy Vee – Messina Touring Group
Venue Executive of the Year – David Kells – Bridgestone Arena
Young Professional of the Year – Zach Hartley – Paradigm Talent Agency
Talent Agent of the Year – Adam Kornfeld – AGI 
Promoter of the Year – Darin Lashinsky – NS2

Stagecoach, Bridgestone Arena & More Take Home Top Honors at IEBA Awards