Skrillex Teases Remix of Pendulum's 'The Island, Pt 1'


Skrillex's highly-anticipated remix Pendulum's standout single, “The Island, Pt. 1” is dropping Friday (June 8). The electronic rock group announced at the top March that they'd be dropping a remix album called The Reworks in its entirety on June 29. 

Since then, Knife Party's remix “Blood Sugar,” Noisia's take on “Hold Your Colour” and Icarus' remake “Tarantula” have been released.

Skrillex and Pendulum both teased the OWSLA boss' rework “The Island, Pt. 1 (Dawn).” Stay tuned for the remix this Friday. 

The Reworks Tracklist:
1. Hold Your Colour (Noisia Remix)
2. Blood Sugar (Knife Party Remix)
3. 9000 Miles (Eelke Kleijn Remix)
4. The Island, Pt. 1 (Dawn) Skrillex Remix]
5. Propane Nightmares (Grabbitz Remix)
6. Crush (Devin Townsend Remix)
7. Tarantula (Icarus Remix)
8. Witchcraft (Pegboard Nerds Remix)
9. Watercolour (Matrix & Futurebound Remix)
10. The Island, Pt. 1 (Dawn) AN21 Remix]
11. Still Grey (DJ Seinfeld Remix)
12. Vault (Moby Remix)
13. Streamline (ATTLAS Remix)