Shawn Mendes Drops Remix EP Featuring Leon Bridges, Jessie Reyez & Kaytranada


Shawn Mendes debuted a three-song remix EP on Friday (Dec. 21) entitled The Album (Remixes). The EP contains songs from his self-titled album and options recent sounds from Kaytranda in addition to vocals from Leon Bridges and Jessie Reyez.

The first observe sees Kaytranada giving Mendes’ initially piano and guitar-driven “Where Were You In The Morning?” a extra relaxed R&B-style beat and electrified sound.

A brand new rendition of “Why” follows; whereas the backing observe is analogous, the music is given new energy with the addition of Leon Bridges' heat voice.

Jessie Reyez tops off the discharge by becoming a member of Mendes and Khalid for “Youth.” Reyez brings new lyrics, singing, “You have died inside, and your soul's not definitely worth the worth/ Don't you lose it, for this foolishness, no,” and “How come sure boys in blue/ Can be so fast to shoot/ You gotta be the change that you just wish to see.”

Listen to the brand new remix EP under.