Sevyn Streeter Adds Chris Brown & A$AP Ferg To Stacked 'Drunken Wordz x Sober Thoughts' Album Lineup


Sevyn Streeter’s last album, Girl Disrupted, came in 2016, and since then, fans have been waiting for the next release from the Florida singer. It looks like fans have gotten their wish as Streeter is gearing up for the rollout of her long-awaited sophomore album Drunken Wordz x Sober Thoughtz with a brand new song.

The new single titled “Guilty” featuring Chris Brown and A$AP Ferg catches Streeter and her collaborators setting their sights on stepping out on their respective relationships. The song samples the classic James Brown record “The Payback.”

“I know we in love/But not with each other, no, and we don’t mind/’Cause you’re still mine (Oh, babe)/If we keep it up (Up)/Then maybe these two wrongs might make it right/Don’t tell nobody,” Streeter sang opening the record.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Sev (@sevyn)

On top of jumping on a record with his CBE label artist, Chris Brown announced some major news surrounding “Go Crazy,” which is his largest radio smash since 2008’s “Forever.” On Tuesday (February 16), Brown took to his Instagram to reveal plans for a stacked rework of the HipHopDX R&B Song of the Year nominee.

“Let me show you how to bring the summer back,” Brown wrote on Instagram alongside the remix’s cover art. Future, Lil Durk and Mulatto will be featured on the remix, which fans expect to drop on Friday (February 19).


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by CHRIS BROWN (@chrisbrownofficial)