Rod Stewart Announces New Album 'Blood Red Roses'


Rod Stewart will release his 30th studio album Blood Red Roses Sept. 28 through Republic Records. The 13-track collection will feature three bonus covers for the album’s 16-track deluxe edition. Blood Red Roses can be pre-ordered now and comes with an automatic download the album’s lead single “Didn’t I.”

The upcoming album is his first in three years, and a culmination ultra-personal narratives interwoven with his songwriting expertise. The release Blood Red Roses comes nearly 50 years to the date when Stewart signed his very first solo recording contract.

He announced the title his latest project during his Hollywood Bowl concert June 26, but Stewart has revealed more details today (July 19) about how far his songwriting will take listeners when the album arrives. “I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” he said in a release. “Sincerity and honesty go a long way in life and the same is true in songwriting.”

Stewart weaves through genres, from folk to Motown to rock, for fans to comprehend the fluidity that is the artist. From being inducted twice into the Rock and Roll Hall Fame to being knighted by Prince William as “Sir Rod Stewart,” he is ready to keep his versatile momentum going.

Check out the album art and track list below.

Full track list for Blood Red Roses:

1. Look In Her eyes

2. Hole In My Heart

3. Farewell

4. Didn’t I

5. Blood Red Roses

6. Grace

7. Give Me Love

8. Rest Of My Life

9. Rollin’ & Tumblin’

10. Julia

11. Honey Gold

12. Vegas Shuffle

13. Cold Old London

Deluxe bonus tracks:

1. Who Designed The Snowflake

2. It Was A Very Good Year

3. I Don’t Want To Get Married