Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Reveals 2019 Nominees: Def Leppard, Janet Jackson & More


Early Tuesday (Oct. 9) morning, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame introduced the nominees for induction into the 2019 Rock Hall class. Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, the Cure, Todd Rundgren, Rufus & Chaka Kahn and the Zombies are all probably up for induction on the March 29, 2019, ceremony in Brooklyn, NY, at Barclays Center.

This group of nominees finds us quite a lot of acquainted faces, as 9 of the 15 artists have been nominated earlier than. Hip-hop megastar LL Cool J and digital pioneers Kraftwerk have been nominated 4 occasions earlier than every, and influential U.Ok. rockers the Zombies have seen three earlier nominations.

First-timers embody exhausting rock hitmakers Def Leppard, the solo work of Fleetwood Mac's Stevie Nicks, new wavers Devo, art-rockers Roxy Music, people hero John Prine and genre-hopping iconoclast Todd Rundgren.  

While the RRHOF Class of 2019 is set by a world physique of greater than 1,000 voting members, followers can affect the vote by going to and casting a poll (one a day) for the artist they suppose must be within the Hall's ranks. Voting begins Oct. 9 and goes by Dec. 9, 11:59pm ET. The high 5 artists the general public selects will comprise a 'followers' poll' that’s tallied together with the opposite ballots. Fans also can vote in-person on the Rock Hall in Cleveland.

Tickets for the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will go on sale in January.