Prophets of Rage Finish Recording Second Album, Promise New Music Soon


Prophets Rage — the supergroup featuring members from Rage Against The Machine, Cypress Hill and Public Enemy — have confirmed that they've finished recording their second album and will be releasing new music on Saturday (July 7).

In an interview with KaaosTV, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk confirmed that they've “already finished a 13-song record that we are just in the process just putting together at this moment in time. So there’s a lot going on.” 

Commerford continued on, adding, “We have a new song that comes out on July 7. And it’s on to new territory, new sounds, and new music.”

The new album will be the politically charged super group's first since their 2017, self-titled debut full-length.