Premios De La Radio 2018 Pay Tribute to Immigrants within the U.S.: See Winners List


Aside from honoring the most effective of regional Mexican music, the 2018 Premios de la Radio paid a particular tribute to the Latino neighborhood dwelling within the United States.

At the awards present, held Thursday on the Telmex Auditorium in Guadalajara, Mexico, artists Gerardo Ortiz, Alfredo Olivas, El Fantasma, Virlan Garcia, Christian Nodal and Cornelio JR united onstage to sing “Porque,” a track that asks why discrimination and household separation should exist.

Watch the efficiency:

Julion Alvarez, together with 100 youngsters, additionally took the Premios de la Radio stage to sing a particular track about households on the border.

Other highlights of the annual awards present included a tribute to Los Tucanes de Tijuana, celebrating their trajectory in music, and a mariachi efficiency by Ana Barbara and Alicia Villarreal.

See the total winners checklist beneath:

Artist of the Night: Julión Álvarez

Artist of the Year: Banda MS

Band of the Year: Banda MS

Norteño Group of the Year: Cornelio Vega y Su Dinastía

Sierreño Group or Artist of the Year: Virlán García

Solo Artist of the Year: Julión Álvarez

Banda Song of the Year: "Tu Postura" (Banda MS)

Mariachi Song of the Year: "Me Dejé Llevar" (Christian Nodal)

Norteño Song of the Year: "Antecedentes de Culpa" (Alfredo Olivas)

Sierreña Song of the Year: "Como Los Vaqueros" (Lenin Ramírez y Ulices Chaidez)

420 Song of the Year: "De Periódico Un Gallito" (Legado 7)

Corrido Song of the Year: "Palma Salazar" (Gerardo Ortiz)

Album of the Year: En El Camino (El Fantasma)

New Artist of the Year: Cornelio Vega y Su Dinastía

Video of the Year: "Seremos" (El Bebeto)

From Social Media to the Radio Award: Geru y Su Legión 7

Proud Latino Award offered by Honda: Christian Nodal

The Best of the Best Award offered by Wendy’s: El Fantasma