New Music Friday – New Singles From Lil TJay, Polo G, Fivio Foreign, Jackboy, Russ + More


It’s been a week since Drake dropped and it is time you got some distance: step away from the Scary Hours 2 EP and take a look at the rest of what Hip Hop had to offer with this week’s top New Music Friday Singles.

Lil TJay, with help from Brooklyn’s Fivio Foreign and Chicago’s Polo G just released “Headshot,” Russ and Jackboy preached the value of ownership on “Own My Masters” and Memphis heavy hitters Young Dolph and Key Glock came together to celebrate their Ws for “Sleep With The Roaches.”

Keep reading below for the complete coverage of New Music Friday Singles, including fresh tracks from IDK, Saba, CJ and many more.

Jackboy & Russ – “Own My Masters”

Russ adds his thoughts on owning the rights to his music publishing on the remix of “Own My Masters,” which originally appeared on Jackboy’s Love Me While I’m Here from 2020. Russ has long been touting the values of owning his art, and it seems like the Sniper Gang artist has started to follow his guidance.

Lil TJay f. Polo G & Fivio Foreign – “Headshot”

Orchestral strings, floating percussion and tough bars make up “Headshot,” the latest single from Lil TJay which also features Polo G and Fivio Foreign. As the temperature warms and the skies clear, “Headshot” is the perfect breezy anthem heading into summer.

Young Dolph & Key Glock – “Sleep With The Roaches”

It’s been a long, hard road for Memphis rappers Key Glock and Young Dolph, but on “Sleep With The Roaches,” the cousins and frequent collaborators reflect on their success while remembering what it took to get to the top. Life seems good now, as the Paper Route rappers spar atop sinister production from BandPlay.

CJ f. Rowdy Rebel & French Montana – “Whoopty NYC”

Love him or hate him, CJ is a force to be reckoned with in the world of Drill music. Revamping his ultra-popular “Whoopty,” CJ enlisted the help of newly-freed Rowdy Rebel and French Montana for the NYC remix, breathing new life into the newly Platinum Certified track.

Tee Grizzley f. Lil Durk – “White Lows Off Designer”

Arriving on the heels of Only The Family’s Loyal Bros which featured both Lil Durk and Tee Grizzley, the Midwest duo is back with “White Lows Off Designer.” The theme of loyalty continues, as Durk and Grizzley recall their past struggles, they reflect on the importance people whom they can truly trust.

IDK – “Just Like Martin”

In the music video for “Just Like Martin,” IDK is tearing up the desert in two custom Maybach trucks. Loaded with energy, “Just Like Martin” contains the same vivid storytelling fans came to love from the Maryland-born rapper, but now it’s apparent he’s fully enjoying the fruits of his hard labor.

ssgkobe f. $NOT – “Calabasas”

After his first exposure on SoundCloud in 2018 and the success of last year’s “Nurse,” the Louisiana rapper ssgkobe is back with “Calabasas,” an 808-heavy track full of wavering keys which also features $NOT, one of rap’s most exciting new artists.

Saba – “Ziplock” / “Rich Don’t Stop”

Hailing from Chicago’s West Side, melodic rapper Saba is back with “Ziplock” and “Rich Don’t Stop.” Saba balances the moody, jazz-inspired sounds of “Ziplock” with the sharp percussion and powerful piano chords of “Rich Don’t Stop.” With this latest EP and SABA’s collaborative track with Smino on Judas And The Black Messiah, we’re hopeful a follow-up to his wildly successful 2018 album CARE FOR ME is on the way.

YungManny f. Flo Milli & Sada Baby – “Clap For ‘Em”

You should probably get familiar with YungManny, the 17-year-old rapper. “Clap For ‘Em,” the bouncy, salacious new single from the DMV youngster is already primed for a viral moment, with monstrous guest verses from Rising Star Flo Milli and thousand-dollar-pants-wearing Sada Baby.

Beanz – “Crackin”

Beanz proved she was worthy of some serious attention on Netflix’s Rhythm and Flow. Since the show, the New York rapper has been steadily releasing music, the latest of which is “Crackin” produced by Atlanta’s Jetsonmade. With the slew of new singles, we’re hopeful for a full-length soon.

This week’s Honorable Mentions include “Federal” by Bfb Da Packman and Ty Dolla $ign’s “Be Yourself” remix featuring Bryson Tiller, Jhené Aiko and Mustard.