New deadmau5 EP Features Rob Swire, Getter, GTA & More


Some new tunes are brewing over in the mau5trap. deadmau5 shared some glowing album artwork for an eight-track EP called mau5ville: Level 1 featuring lots cool collaborations, including his old buddy Rob Swire, the same man behind Pendulum and Knife Party, as well as the vocal on deadmau5 fan favorite “Ghosts N Stuff.”

“Monophobia” gets Swire and the mau5 back together. It also gets three remixes from mau5trap family members Rinzen, ATTLAS and Latroit, plus an extended mix. mau5ville: Level 1 also features new tracks with co-production credits from Getter and GTA.

It's scheduled for release Friday, July 13, deadmau5's label mau5trap, naturally. You can peep the full track list for mau5ville: Level 1 below and be sure to smash the preorder so you can be the first to hear it.