Nas, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, Dave East, Logic & More Featured on Def Jam's 'Rapture' Soundtrack


Def Jam and Mass Appeal teamed up in March for the eight-episode series Rapture, which chronicled the success stories hip-hop's biggest faces, including T.I, Nas, 2 Chainz, Logic, Rapsody and more. On Friday, Def Jam and Mass Appeal will unveil an ficial soundtrack, with songs from each the artists featured in the documentary series.

Celebrated producer Just Blaze lays down the production for G-Eazy's track “Let Me Work.” New York MCs Dave East and A Boogie link up for “Goal Digger,” while East also joins Nas on “NYCHA.” Logic, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, T.I. and Rapsody are also featured on the six-track effort.

“As my labelmate and one the wittiest, dopest rappers out there, doing ‘State Emergency’ with 2 Chainz was a blast,” Logic said in a statement. “The fact that we are both featured in the Rapture doc is even better. His episode is absolutely one my favorites.”

2 Chainz adds: “The Rapture experience was dope. It was cool to see it go from concept to a show on Netflix telling my story my way. Always great to connect with my ATL fam Killer Mike on music, especially for the Rapture project.”

The ficial Rapture soundtrack will be released Friday Def Jam Recordings/Mass Appeal Records. 

View the full track list below:

1. Let Me Work – G-Eazy (prod. By Just Blaze) 
2. Gold Digger – Dave East feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
3. Care To Say About It – T.I. feat. Rapsody
4. NYCHA – Dave East feat. Nas
5. Black Power. White Powder. – Killer Mike & 2 Chainz
6. State Emergency – Logic feat. 2 Chainz