Mindless Self Indulgence's Jimmy Urine Announces Solo LP Featuring Grimes and Gerard Way, Debuts First Single


Mindless Self Indulgence's frontman Jimmy Urine, a.k.a. James Euringer, announced a solo LP on Monday (Aug. 13) and dropped the first single, a cultural commentary called "Problematic." 

Under the name EURINGER, the new solo album will include the likes Grimes, Morningwood's Chantal Claret, My Chemical Romance's Gerard Way and System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian.

Slated for an Oct. 19 release with Metropolis Records, EURINGER will also include covers The Doobie Brothers and Kate Bush along with plenty political metaphors and a look inside Urine's stream consciousness. 

"I was having fun exploring my brain and I wanted to invite my friends to have fun with me immersing myself in another time and space,” Urine said in a press release.

Listen to "Problematic," and check out the tracklist for EURINGER after the jump.

EURINGER Tracklist:
01 Trigger Warning
02. If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow (feat. Serj Tankian)
03. Problematic
04. That’s How Jimmy Gets Down
05. Be Afraid Of Who You Are
06. Piece Of Me
07. Internal Organs
08. Wuthering Heights (Kate Bush cover)
09. Detroit And Only Half Way Thru The Tour
10. Fuck Everything (feat. Chantal Claret)
11.The Medicine Does Not Control Me (feat. Grimes)
12. What A Fool Believes (Doobie Brothers cover)
13. Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth
14. Sailor In A Life Boat (feat. Gerard Way)
15. Random Emo Top Line Generator
16. Two And A Half Years