Major Lazer Celebrates 10 Years With 'Essentials' Hits Collection


Major Lazer celebrates a decade along with a 25-track compilation referred to as Major Lazer Essentials. While Diplo famous in a latest interview that the trio is more than likely to disband following the discharge of its closing and forthcoming album, no additional particulars have been shared. 

This Essentials assortment recaps all of Major Lazer's greatest moments, from its early days with Diplo and Switch, to its very newest string of releases on the Afrobeats mega combine. It opens with the undertaking's newest single "Blow That Smoke" that includes Tove Lo, hits highlights "Lean On" with MØ and DJ Snake, generational anthem "Pon De Floor" with Vybz Kartel, and even necessary milestones the undertaking influenced, like Flosstradamus' remix of "Original Don," which ignited the trap-house motion of 2012 and past. 

When you have a look at all of it laid out like this, it's plain how necessary and multi-faceted Major Lazer's 10 years have been. It's graced with art work from the undertaking's longtime collaborative artist Ferry Gouw. Jump in and relive the magical, musical mayhem of the Major Lazer Essentials beneath.