Major Lazer and Khalid, Alan Walker & More to Appear on the Soundtrack for ‘Death Stranding: Timefall’ Video Game


The genre-crossing compilation featuring new music is out Nov. 7.

The hotly anticipated video game Death Stranding: Timefall is now also coming with an equally fiery soundtrack. In conjunction with the game's forthcoming release will be a soundtrack stacked with original music from Major Lazer and Khalid, Au/Ra & Alan Walker, Bring Me the Horizon, Chvrches and more.

This genre-spanning compilation, officially titled Death Stranding: Timefall (Original Music from the World of Death Stranding), is out on Nov. 7  RCA Records and Sony Interactive Entertainment. Developed by iconic Japanese videogame creator Hideo Kojima, the game will be released the following day, Nov. 8, on PlayStation 4.

According to Kojima, the concept of the game is about creating bridges between isolated cities and a fractured society. Out today (Oct. 1), the soundtrack's first song and title track, "Death Stranding," is a brightly soaring homage to this concept by the Scottish band Chvrches. 

"We were really excited about the opportunity to work with Kojima because we have been fans of his work for a long time," the band said in a statement. "He has always been such a visionary in the gaming world and we were honored to be involved in the project.

"The concept of Death Stranding is so unique and really felt to us like it was challenging people to care about the world they create — in the game and otherwise," the band continues. "We wrote this song specifically for Death Stranding, thinking of the themes of the game and what it is trying to say to people."

Hear "Death Stranding" below. 

Death Stranding: Timefall Track list:

1. “Trigger” Major Lazer & Khalid               
2. “Ghost” Au/Ra & Alan Walker                      
3. “Death Stranding” Chvrches               
4. “Yellow Box” The Neighbourhood
5. “Meanwhile…In Genova” The S.L.P.       
6. “Ludens” Bring Me the Horizon
7. “Born In The Slumber” Flora Cash           
8. “Sing To Me” MISSIO