Magic! Announce Third Album 'Expectations,' Release Dreamy Title Track: Listen


Magic! will release their third studio album, Expectations, on Sept. 7 RCA Records. The "Rude" band previewed the first taste the project on Friday (Aug. 3) the dreamy, mid-tempo title track, which mixes their signature chilled-out beach vibe with some shuffling Latin rhythms and a muted horns. The 13-track album by the reggae-pop group is currently available for pre-order.

“Expectations” exudes a swanky vibe to contradict the creeping thought not living in the moment and being subject to disappointment from expectations. But the hip-moving instrumental track sneakily works to ease that tension.

Magic! will also be embarking on their Canadian tour starting Sept. 1 at Minoru Park in Richmond, Canada. Check out the tour dates below. Tickets are available for purchase on their ficial website.

Listen to "Expectations" below.

Magic! tour dates:

Sept. 1 -- Richmond, Canada @ Minoru Park

Sept. 2 -- Victoria, Canada @ Capital Ballroom

Sept. 5 -- Edmonton, Canada @ Station on Jasper

Sept. 6 -- Calgary, Canada @ Palace Theatre

Sept. 7 -- Regina, Canada @ Casino Regina

Oct. 10 -- Richmond Hill, Canada @ Richmond Hill Centre For The Performing Arts

Check out the Expectations track list below.

1. “Expectations”

2. “Core”

3. “More Of You”

4. “Kiss Me”

5. “Appreciate You”

6. “Eyes Don’t Tell Lies (Interlude)”

7. “Darts In The Dark”

8. “Motions”

9. “Space (Interlude)”

10. “How You Remember Me”

11. “Things You Say”

12. “When The Trust Is Gone”

13. “A Little Bit Of Love”