Lonzo Ball Foul Was A Mistake According To Referees


With simply 2.9 seconds left in regulation of final night time's recreation between the Los Angeles Lakers and the Oklahoma City Thunder, Lakers guard Lonzo Ball was known as for a capturing foul on Russell Westbrook. Westbrook was on the three-point line on the time so he was given three free throws. The rating was 122-119 in favor of the Lakers on the time however Westbrook made all three photographs to drive time beyond regulation. It was questionable whether or not or not Westbrook had began his capturing movement when Ball made contact with him, so the Lakers had been upset on the name.

When all was mentioned and performed, the Lakers went on to win the sport 138-128, however there was nonetheless loads of dialogue as to why the foul was known as within the first place. Even LeBron James, who's out with an damage, took to Twitter to query the decision.