Lauren Daigle, Gaither Vocal Band and More Added as Performers For 50th Annual Dove Awards


The Gospel Music Association has announced a second round of performers and presenters for the 50th annual Dove Awards including Lauren Daigle, Gaither Vocal Band and Riley Clemmons.

All five nominees for new artist of the year will perform throughout the evening, including Clemmons, Austin French, Josh Baldwin, Aaron Cole and Kelontae Gavin. The awards show is also set to feature a special tribute to gospel icons Bill and Gloria Gaither, with Bill Gaither and the Gaither Vocal Band joining Mark Lowry, Matt Maher, Michael English, Bart Millard, Russ Taff and David Phelps for the performance. 

In addition to Daigle — who leads the pack of nominations with six — Tasha Cobbs Leonard, John Crist, Blanca, Brown Bannister, Zach Williams, Nicole C. Mullen, Shirley Caesar, Point of Grace, Evan Craft, Don Moen and William McDowell will serve as presenters during the broadcast.

Previously-announced performers include genre heavyweights MercyMe, Amy Grant, Lecrae, TobyMac, Hillsong Worship and Kirk Franklin.

The 50th annual Dove Awards will be held Oct. 15 in Nashville, Tenn. and air on Oct. 20 at 8:00 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST, exclusively on TBN.