KCON New York Finalizes 2019 Lineup With K-Pop Groups Seventeen, Fromis_9, & The Boyz


KCON New York’s concert lineup is now complete with the addition of K-pop boy bands Seventeen and The Boyz and girl group fromis_9.

The three groups will join nine other K-pop groups, all of which will appear at KCON New York the first weekend of July. Along with the trio, AB6IX, ATEEZ, EVERGLOW, fromis_9, (G)I-DLE, IZ*ONE, NU'EST, Seventeen, SF9, The Boyz, TOMORROW X Together -- aka TXT -- and VERIVERY will also perform at Madison Square Garden on July 6 and 7.

Seventeen has been around since 2015 and is a 13-member boy band, who most recently released their single “Home” in January. Meanwhile, The Boyz and fromis_9 are both newer acts, with 12 and nine members, respectively. The former most recently released “Bloom Bloom” last month, while the latter saw a lot of love last year for their latest single, “Love Bomb.”

Korean pop culture convention and concert festival KCON USA will be held in both New York City and Los Angeles throughout the summer, with the New York event moving to new venues at the Javits Center and Madison Square Garden, while the LA con and concert event will remain at the Staples Center and Los Angeles Convention Center. KCON New York 2019 will be held on July 6 and 7, with the daytime convention portion held at Javits and the concerts held at MSG, while KCON LA will be held over four days, between August 15 and August 18.

While announced formally today (May 16), the final acts heading to KCON 2019 New York were first revealed yesterday (May 15) when KCON Japan shared a video announcement for the Manhattan-area event. Though the clip was removed shortly after it was posted, the clip remains available online.

Tickets for KCON New York's concerts go on-sale on May 22, while the convention tickets go on-sale May 24.