Jaden Smith Drops ‘Again’ Song & A-List ‘ERYS’ Track List, Promises ‘Something You Haven’t Seen From Me’


The album, out Friday, features Tyler, the Creator, Kid Cudi, A$AP Rocky & more.

Jaden Smith unveiled his new track "Again" on Tuesday (July 2). Along with the song comes the track list for his upcoming album, EYRS, set for release Friday MSFTS Music/Roc Nation/Republic Records.

The 17-track album is chock-full of A-list collaborators including Tyler, the Creator, Kid Cudi, A$AP Rocky, Willow, Syre and Trinidad James. 

The song was also featured as Zane Lowe's World Record on Apple Music's Beats 1, where Smith stopped by to talk about the upcoming music.

When talking about the theme of the album, Smith said there's definitely two personalities. "It's kind of like the angel and devil on my shoulder, and Syre's the angel," he said, referring to the feature on "Again." "That was me telling the world, 'Yo, this album's gonna be something you haven't seen from me.'"

When talking about his collaboration with Tyler, Smith said, "It might be the most talked-about song on the album," before breaking into laughter. "You just… You have to hear Tyler's verse." He continued later, "I got Tyler's verse so last minute, like at the deadline of the album."

He also went on to talk about his enviornmental efforts and how he's been helping with the Flint water crisis in Michigan. When Lowe asked if Jaden ever gets a chance to be a kid, he answered, "Yeah, I do kid stuff. In fact, I just fell off my bike the other day."

As we gear up for the full album on Friday, check out the song and track list below. 

ERYS track list

1. P
2. I
3. N
4. K
5. Noize ft. Tyler, the Creator
6. i-drip-or-is
7. Again ft. SYRE
8. Got It
9. Fire Dept
10. Mission ft. Trinidad James
11. Summertime in Paris ft. Willow
12. Blackout
13. Pain
14. Chateau ft. A$AP Rocky
15. On My Own ft. Kid Cudi
16. Riot
17. ERYS