Ice Cube Returns with New Album ‘Everythangs Corrupt’


Ice Cube is again. The rap icon continues his legacy with Everythangs Corrupt, his first studio album in eight years.

From the politically-charged “Arrest the President” to the G-funk banger “That New Funkadelic,” O’Shea Jackson stays true to his gangsta roots on the 16 tracks, which embody a lone collaboration with Too $hort (“Ain’t Got No Haters”).

“I attempt to be trustworthy on my data. They do, don’t get me improper, are likely to lean in the direction of West Coast hardcore hip-hop, however on the finish the day, I’m making an attempt to only inform my reality as I see it,” Cube informed Zane Lowe on Beats 1. “And no one’s exempt on my data. You know, I speak about everyone, even myself. I believe each pencil must be sharpened now and again, so hopefully my file is a pencil sharpener.”

Everythangs Corrupt marks Cube’s 10th solo album and his first since 2010’s I Am the West. In addition to music, he's gearing as much as shoot Last Friday, the long-awaited fourth installment within the Friday franchise.

Stream Everythangs Corrupt beneath.