Here’s the Superstar Lineup Of Performers & Presenters For 2019 ‘CMT Artists Of the Year’ Special


The 10th annual CMT Artists of the Year is fast approaching and the performance lineup is a stacked one. Country artists, Hollywood actors and national radio personalities are set to make appearances at the Oct. 16 ceremony in Nashville.

Lady Antebellum, Sam Hunt, and Chrissy Metz will serve as performers throughout the evening, while Maddie & Tae and actors Johnny Galecki and Lonnie Chavis will be presenters. Additionally, radio personality Bobby Bones will serve as a presenter as will Vince Gill, who will honor artist of a lifetime recipient Reba McEntire for her more than four-decade career.

The 90-minute special, held at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, will honor 2019 CMT Artists of the Year Carrie UnderwoodKane BrownLuke CombsDan + Shay and Thomas Rhett. Each honoree will perform during the ceremony as well as Ashley McBryde, who was recently named breakout artist of the year.

The honorees were selected by CMT for their achievements in 2019 as the annual event celebrates artists within the country genre who saw success at radio and on the road throughout the year. Performers will honor each act named CMT’s Artists of the Year.