Hayley Kiyoko, Diane Warren & More to be Honored at 15th Annual Songs of Hope Ceremony


On Wednesday (Aug. 21), cancer research and treatment center City of Hope announced the presenters and recipients for its 15th annual Songs of Hope ceremony, with artists and songwriters like Hayley Kiyoko, Diane Warren, Boi-1da and more being honored.

Kiyoko is set to receive the Facebook Songwriter Impact award for her continued work in promoting acceptance and equality through her music. Warren and Boi-1da, meanwhile, are set to recieve the evening's main award, the Clive Davis Legend in Songwriting award, presented by Davis himself.

Other honorees include Tierra Whack, who will receive the Universal Music Publishing Group She Is the Music award; Marc Shaiman, who will receive the Electronic Arts Composer of the Year award; and The-Dream, who will receive the Warner Chappell Music Beacon of Excellence award. 

"This night has become one of my favorite nights in music, and I am thrilled to again co-chair Songs of Hope and this wonderful celebration of the song and the songwriter, which are often overshadowed by the recording and the artist," said event co-chair Doug Davis. "Songs of Hope is meaningful for me this year because I get to also work hand-in-hand with my father, Clive Davis, who will present the Clive Davis Legend in Songwriting Award to my friends Boi-1da and Diane Warren."

City of Hope's 15th annual Songs of Hope ceremony will take place on Sept. 19 at Kidinakorner Kampus in Los Angeles.