Gigi Gorgeous, TWINKIDS & Cyn Talk GLSEN Pride Month Compilation Album: Watch


Last Friday (June 22), Heard Well released a compilation songs by LGBTQ+ artists called Pride in collaboration with the Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network (GLSEN) for Pride Month.

In a new video, the record company introduced a podcast series the same name, featuring Katy Perry signee Cyn, electronic pop duo TWINKIDS and media personality and queer activist Gigi Gorgeous. Pop singer Adam Cola is also included in the podcast series.

“People think I know everything about the community,” Gigi Gorgeous says in the clip. “But GLSEN] just schools] you on all the new policies, the latest news headlines you should know in your mind. Giving back and being a voice for my community is just where I’ve gone in my life and something I’m passionate about and will never ever not be.”

All the proceeds from the compilation will go directly to GLSEN efforts to ensure that global school environments are safe, productive spaces for LGBTQ youth.

“The more we talk about it, the more the youth who are just coming to these recognitions and understandings about themselves are given the language and the confidence to talk about it openly,” GLSEN Board Member Katharine Prescott says.

The full interviews will be available to stream on the Heard Well podcast on iTunes. Pride is available for purchase on iTunes. Check out the full tracklist below.

1. Muna, “I Know A Place”

2. Keiynan Lonsdale, “Kiss The Boy”

3. King Princess, “Talia”

4. Superfruit, “Hurry Up!”

5. Twinkids, “Jigoku Tengoku”

6. Blair St. Clair, “Now or Never”

7. Cyn, “Believer”

8. Dizzy Fae, “Don't Hate Me For Me”

9. Girl in Red, “I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend”

10. Coco & Clair Clair, “The Love Song”

11. Rachael Cantu, “You're The Most”

12. Adam Cola, “Dancin’”