‘Game of Thrones’ Announces ‘For the Throne’ Soundtrack With New Songs From The Weeknd, Travis Scott & More


Following Pitchfork's report that The Weeknd, SZA, and Travis Scott would all link up for a track in Game of Thrones, the HBO hit series announces the For the Throne official soundtrack in partnership with Columbia Records on Tuesday (April 9). The star-studded project will release worldwide in the midst of the final season on April 26. 

A press release promises the soundtrack will feature "brand new songs from an array of music’s biggest names." Look for the collaborative effort to see contributions from a range of artists including A$AP Rocky, Chloe X Halle, Ellie Goulding, Jacob Banks, Joey BadA$$, the late Lil Peep, Maren Morris, Mumford & Sons, SZA, The Weeknd, Travis Scott, Ty Dolla $ign and The National.

Fans can also pre-order For the Throne vinyl records, featuring variant cover art options with every house's crest from Lannister to Stark, and Targaryen for just under $29. There is also a limited-edition split-colored fire and ice vinyl available for a shade below $35. Vinyl records are expected to ship in late July.

Check out the For The Throne artwork below. Season 8 kicks off Sunday on HBO (April 14).