Frank Ocean, Prince, Marvin Gaye, Madonna & More Will Soundtrack Netflix’s ‘She’s Gotta Have It’ Season 2


Spike Lee revealed the song lists for season two of the Netflix series She's Gotta Have It on Thursday (May 23), which includes an episode with almost all Prince songs, as well as others with songs from Erykah Badu, Madonna, Marvin Gaye, War and many more.

The eclectic musical lineups of the episodes from the series based on beloved 1986 black-and-white feature debut kicks off with Episode 201, whose tracklist includes everything from jazz to pop, hip-hop, soul and Latin, with tracks by Roy Ayers, Madonna, Hines, Spanglish Fly, Stevie Wonder, Badu, Stew & The Negro Problem and more. Click here to see a preview of season two.

The second episode mixes in some jazz, reggae, soul and classical works from Aaron Copland, Eddie Kendricks, Nat Adderley, Shaggy and Me'Shell Ndegeocello.

Episode 203 mixes in even more up-and-coming acts into the mix.

Episode 204 has jazz, rock and actress/singer Cree Summer.

Episode 5 is almost all Prince songs, including such classics as "Sign O' The Times," "Nothing Compares 2 U," "Kiss," "Housequake" and "U Got the Look," and others.

The list for Ep. 206 continues the eclectic mix with songs from Dionne Farris, Reese Raway, Anthony Ramos and Ink.

Check out the Ep. 207, 208 and 209 lists below, with songs from Prefab Sprout, Frank Sinatra, Ocean, Sergio Mendes, Eddie Palmieri and Jerry Medina.