Fitz and The Tantrums Announce New Album ‘All the Feels,’ Unveil Echoing Title Track


Fitz and The Tantrums have a reason to be eager for summer to fly by this year: Their fourth album arrives on Sept. 20. The pop-rock group announced their new LP, All the Feels, today (June 28), and also dropped the title track.

"So many highs and lows this last year but we’ll make it through together," the group wrote in an Instagram post. Frontman Michael "Fitz" Fitzpatrick added in a statement, "All the Feels has all the emotions."

Though there will be a range of feels on Fitz and The Tantrums' new album, the four songs the band have unveiled hint that the 17-song project will take a positive approach to the ups and downs of life. "All the Feels" in particular is the most raw of the songs they've released so far, with a pulsating melody to match the vulnerable — yet uplifting — lyrics like "We dive right into the deep end/ You win, you lose/ You get back up and try again."

Fitz and The Tantrums also released the music video for "All The Feels," which sees Fitz gain a brighter outlook on life after receiving (non-graphic) open-heart surgery.

Fans can hear Fitz and The Tantrums tunes old and new on their co-headlining tour with Elektra Records labelmates Young the Giant. Pre-order All The Feels here, and check out the track listing and album artwork below.


A post shared by Fitz And The Tantrums (@fitzandthetantrums) on

1. All The Feels
2. 123456
3. I Just Wanna Shine
4. Ain’t Nobody But Me
5. I Need Help!
6. Don’t Ever Let Em
7. Basement
8. Ready or Not
9. OCD
10. SuperMagik
11. Belladonna*
12. Stop
13. Dark Days
14. Hands Up
15. Kiss The Sky*
16. Maybe Yes
17. Livin’ For The Weekend*

*appears on digital release only