Felly Inks New Deal With Sony Music's Same Plate Entertainment, Releases New Song 'Pretty Girl': Exclusive


After honing his craft throughout six projects, Felly is finally ready to unveil his debut album. The 22-year-old shares that the 10-track Surf Trap is slated to drop Sept. 28. Prior to the release his anticipated debut, Young Fel also announces  Billboard that he has inked a new partnership with Sony Music's joint venture Same Plate Entertainment. 

"I appreciate their intense belief in me as an artist and human being.  Now it’s time to carry out my vision with some more ammo behind me," Felly tells Billboard.

In celebration the album announcement, the Connecticut-bred artist kicks f his solo effort's rollout with the release the intoxicating "Pretty Girl" on Friday (Sept. 14).

Same Plate Entertainment president Jonathan Master is looking forward to helping the Wild Strawberries artist progress in his musical journey. “We are really excited to have Felly join the Same Plate family and to partner with him on his new album and new music moving forward," Master says. "He has done an incredible job building a passionate fan base and has put together a great body work that we believe his fans will love and will expand his reach tremendously."

Stream "Pretty Girl" and check out the Surf Trap track list below. 

Surf Trap Track List: 

1. "Dying To Tell You"

2. "Miami" 

3. "Pretty Girl"

4. "Circus" 

5. "Maple" 

6. "Reinvention" 

7. "Murda"

8. "Ain't Worried"

9. "What Am I To Do" 

10. "Fallin"