Fall Out Boy Announce 'The Complete Studio Albums' Vinyl Box Set


Fall Out Boy fans, rejoice — the alt-rock veterans announced Friday morning (July 27) that they will re-release all their albums in a career-spanning vinyl box set called The Complete Studio Albums on September 28. The box set will include all seven their studio albums, which will be available on both 180-gram black vinyl and on limited-edition 180-gram clear vinyl.   

Not only does the box set encapsulate the band’s 15-year career, but it also includes an exclusive pressing the Pax Am edition Save Rock and Roll on 12-inch vinyl — combining the original studio album with eight Ryan Adams-produced tracks that were dropped separately back in 2013.  

The collection is spread across 11 records, with From Under the Cork Tree, Infinity on High and Folie À Deux each being released on two LPs.   

After the initial box-set release, several the albums will also be available for individual purchase with customizable vinyl. On October 26, fans will be able to snatch up copies American Beauty/American Psycho on black vinyl with a white swirl, Folie À Deux on brown vinyl, From Under the Cork Tree on a red and black split vinyl, and Infinity on High on a clear vinyl with a red splatter. Then, on December 14, Save Rock and Roll will be released separately on both a classic black vinyl and a red vinyl with black swirls.

Fall Out Boy is currently gearing up for their M A N I A tour, which begins August 29 in Uniondale, New York.