Eugenio Derbez and Jacky Bracamontes to Host 2019 Latin American Music Awards


For the first time, Mexican artists Eugenio Derbez and Jacky Bracamontes will host the Latin American Music Awards, Telemundo has announced.

This year, Ozuna leads with nine nominations. He is followed by Romeo Santos and Bad Bunny (8), Anuel AA (7), Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga (5), Marc Anthony, Maluma, Luis Fonsi, Daddy Yankee and Sebastián Yatra (4), Becky G, Rosalía, Christian Nodal, Pedro Capó, Wisin & Yandel, DJ Snake and Drake (3).

As previously announced, the list of performers include Ozuna, Becky G, CNCO, Gente de Zona, Farruko, Wisin & Yandel, Christian Nodal, Zion & Lennox, Beret, Abraham Mateo, Kali Uchis, Emilia Mernes, Sofía Reyes and Lupita Infante.

The 2019 Latin AMAs will broadcast live on October 17 from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, California. Tickets are already on sale at Ticketmaster and at the Dolby Theatre box office.