Emo & Metalcore Vets Form The Darling Fire, Share Debut Song ‘For the Loveless’: Exclusive


The J. Robbins-produced challenge options members of the Rocking Horse Winner, Further Seems Forever and extra.

Vocalist-guitarist Jolie Lindholm used to entrance the Rocking Horse Winner, an excellent South Florida emo band who by no means fairly received their shine and broke up in 2004. You've heard her voice when you've listened to both of the primary two Dashboard Confessional albums; she duetted with Chris Carrabba on tracks throughout 2000's Swiss Army Romance and 2001's Gold-certified The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most. Unfortunately, we haven't heard a lot from her within the years since.

Today, that adjustments. The Darling Fire, a brand new Lindholm-fronted supergroup introduced final 12 months, debuts the primary trace of recent tunes.

The rumbling post-hardcore observe "For the Loveless" finds Lindholm becoming a member of forces with a bunch of characters from the Sunshine State's vibrant emo, metalcore, and indie rock scenes of the previous twenty years (the household tree is so deep that we simply listed all of them under.) It's the primary single off the Darling Fire's debut album Dark Celebration, due June 14 on Spartan Records. The entire factor was produced and blended by J. Robbins, frontman of recently-reunited D.C. punks Jawbox. 

The band explains to Billboard e-mail how pressures of contemporary society helped encourage "For the Loveless": 

There's a sure phase of the Japanese inhabitants that isolate themselves from the world by alternative, for months and even years at a time. They do that partly on account of concern, generally on account of psychological sickness and actually because they merely choose to be faraway from society. "For the Loveless" was written for these confined adolescents and adults, the Hikikomori, but additionally speaks to anybody who feels significantly distinctive or remoted. 

Find "For the Loveless" under, together with the Darling Fire's full lineup. (The band additionally credit Eric Fensler for the spoken-word pattern on the music's starting.) 

Vocals-guitar: Jolie Lindholm (The Rocking Horse Winner) 
Guitar: Jeronimo Gomez (Poison The Well, The Rocking Horse Winner, As Friends Rust)
Guitar: Matthew Short (Jasperwal, D_Composure, Rival Science)
Bass: Gregg Moore (No Fraud, Slap of Reality, Pull) 
Drums: Steven Kleisath (Further Seems Forever, Shai Hulud, Useless Things, Strongarm) 

Tour dates and the Dark Celebration pre-order can be found here

And when you want an introduction to the Rocking Horse Winner, try their 2002 slapper "Miss You."