Diabolic & Vanderslice – Think of That


With their much anticipated album dropping next month, the hard-hitting duo of Diabolic & Vanderslice deliver the lead single, “Think of That,” that’s brimming with raw lyrical middle-fingers and crunchy, sample-flipping production.


As the New York emcee points out on the hook, it’s been a minute since he’s released some new material. But as “Think of That” makes clear from the jump, that wait was more than worth it. This track alone boasts an album’s worth of quotables from Diabolic, who takes shots at two of his adversaries (Talib Kweli and Immortal Technique), while letting everyone else know he’s on to their bullsh*t. As the man says himself, “I don’t believe a word these punks and b*tches said/ Because when their skin is shed, they’re just geeks from the interweb.”


“Think of That” is more than just an opportunity for ‘Bolic to talk his sh*t—though he clearly does so in spades—because Slice also shows out on the production side. The subtle, layered sample flips help to set the tone with snarling, unrelenting attitude. It makes for the perfect introduction to the duo’s upcoming album, Collusion, which will be here soon.


“Think of That” is available now through all major DSPs, and can be purchased for instant grat off the iTunes pre-order for Collusion, which is due out April 12 Coalmine Records. The album is available now for pre-order through Bandcamp, Amazon, Google Play and more, and can be pre-saved through Spotify. The LP is also set to drop on two vinyl configurations as an official Record Store Day title through participating RSD outlets on April 13. Head over to the Bandcamp pre-order link for all official merchandise.



01. Collusion (Intro)

02. Think of That

03. Jitterbug (feat. Jade Gritty)

04. Normalize

05. See the Light (feat. Nems)

06. Who We Are (feat. Tre Mark Star, Coast & John Jigg$)

07. Other Side

08. Once Again

09. Simon Phoenix (feat. DJ Revolution)

10. Last Day (feat. Coast)

11. Collusion (Outro)