Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown & More to Perform at 2019 CMT Music Awards


The 2019 CMT Music Awards are fast approaching and the show will feature more performances than ever before.

The stacked performance lineup includes Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett. Additional acts will be announced in the coming weeks.

The fan-voted show will boast genre-bending collaborations that represent the wide roster of nominees spanning multiple genres. Morris, Miranda Lambert, Brothers Osborne and Zac Brown Band lead the nominations with three nods each. Underwood, meanwhile, has two nominations and remains the most awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history with 18 wins.

Little Big Town will return for the second consecutive year to host the June 5 awards show. The 2019 CMT Music Awards will be broadcast live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena at 8 p.m. ET.

Fans can vote for the 2019 CMT Music Awards nominees up until 11:59 p.m. on June 4.