Bassnectar & Peekaboo Share ‘Illusion,’ First Single From ‘Reflective (Part 4)’: Watch


Do not attempt to adjust your monitor. These eye-busting visuals are only here to question your reality. Are you awake? Are you dreaming? Are you riding the rail? It's probably a little from all the above, because this mind-altering adventure comes courtesy of Bassnectar and his buddies PEEKABOO and Born I in the form of a bass buster called "Illusion."

The whiplash groove is the first single from Bassnectar's forthcoming Reflective (Part 4). He debuted the collaboration at his Mexican resort festival Deja Voom. The song is paired with a totally trippy music video, directed by Nohista. It'll melt your mind entirely. 

The full EP is due out Friday, April 5, ahead of his appearance at Coachella.

Check the Reflective (Part 4) tracklist and music video for "Illusion" below.

Reflective (Part 4) Tracklist
1. Bassnectar & Hailo – "Irresistible Force"
2. Bassnectar – "Dive" Feat. RD
3. Bassnectar & PEEKABOO – "Illusion" Feat. Born I
4. Bassnectar & Jantsen – "It's About To Get Hectic" Feat. Born I
5. Bassnectar – "Undercover"
6. Telefon Tel Aviv – "Sound In A Dark Room" (Bassnectar Remix)
7. Bassnecta – "Leprechauns Arise" (Mothership Remix)