Anderson .Paak’s "Ventura" Tracklist Features Andre 3000 & Nate Dogg


Studio periods with Dr. Dre are bountiful certainly. So a lot in order that Anderson .Paak, the newest Aftermath signee, has emerged from the method with two albums on deck. We’ve already heard Oxnard, which discovered Andy flexing the rap chops and puffing out his chest, a stylistic shift that irked a couple of day-one followers. The forthcoming Ventura, nonetheless, has already been touted as a return of his soulful type, evocative of his formative work. Now, within the wake of releasing the challenge’s first single “King James,” Anderson .Paak has shared Ventura’s full tracklist through Itunes.

01. Come Home (feat. André 3000)
02. Make It Better (feat. Smokey Robinson)
03. Reachin’ 2 Much (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
04. Winners Circle
05. Good Heels (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
06. Yada Yada
07. King James
08. Chosen One (feat. Sonyae Elise)
09. Jet Black (feat. Brandy)
10. Twilight
11. What Can We Do? (feat. Nate Dogg)

With options from the elusive Andre 3000, the late legend Nate Dogg, Smokey Robinson, Jazmine Sullivan, Brandy, and extra, it looks like .Paak is about to drop some grown-folk enterprise upon us. For those that are nonetheless residing with Oxnard, are you prepared for one more providing from the beloved artist? I, for one, am keen to listen to some unreleased Nate Dogg vocals, seemingly drawn from the fabled Dre vault. 

Anderson .Paak's "Ventura" Tracklist Features Andre 3000 & Nate Dogg

Ethan Miller/Getty Images