2018 NFL All-Pro Team Includes First Rookie Teammates Since 1965


The 2018 NFL All-Pro Team roster was revealed right now and it options 14 gamers from the AFC and 14 members from the NFC.

Included within the 28-man First-Team roster are 4 members of the Kansas City Chiefs and 4 members of the Chicago Bears, in addition to 4 rookies - together with two rookie teammates for the primary time in over 50 years.

Indianapolis Colts linebacker Darius Leonard, who led the league in tackles, and left guard Quenton Nelson are the primary rookie teammates to earn All-Pro honors since Hall of Famers Dick Butkus and Gale Sayers have been All Pros in 1965. 

The 4 Chiefs who made the First Team roster are QB Patrick Mahomes, Tyreek Hill (flex), TE Travis Kelce and proper deal with Mitchell Schwartz. The Bears' 4 All-Pro First Teams alternatives embody Khalil Mack, Kyle Fuller, Eddie Jackson and Tarik Cohen as a punt returner.

In addition to the 4 KC gamers and Quenton Nelson, the offensive All-Pro First Team alternatives embody Todd Gurley, Michael Thomas and DeAndre Hopkins. The offensive line additionally options the Dallas Cowboys' Zack Martin at proper guard and Philadelphia Eagles' Jason Kelce at heart.

The All-Pro First Team defensive alternatives embody: Edge rushers JJ Watt and Khalil Mack with inside lineman Aaron Donald and Fletcher Cox. The linebackers are Darius Leonard, Luke Kuechly and Bobby Wagner. The secondary consists of Kyle Fuller and Stephon Gilmore at cornerback with Derwin James and Eddie Jackson holding down the security positions.

Lastly, the Special Teams First-Team options Ok Justin Tucker, P Michael Dickson, KR Andre Roberts, PR Tarik Cohen and Special Teamer Adrian Phillips.

Check out the All-Pro Second Team roster listed under (by way of @NFL.com)


Quarterback: Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints

Running Back: Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

Flex: Christian McCaffrey, Carolina Panthers

Tight End: George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

Wide Receivers: Julio Jones, Atlanta Falcons; Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

Left Tackle: Duane Brown, Seattle Seahawks; Terron Armstead, New Orleans Saints

Right Tackle: Ryan Ramczyk, New Orleans Saints

Left Guard: Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

Right Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers



Edge Rushers: Von Miller, Denver Broncos; Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints; Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

Interior Linemen: Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs; J.J. Watt, Houston Texans

Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver Broncos; C.J. Mosley, Baltimore Ravens; Leighton Vander Esch, Dallas Cowboys

Cornerbacks: Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys; Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins

Safeties: Jamal Adams, New York Jets; Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Back: Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers



Placekicker: Aldrick Rosas, New York Giants

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, New England Patriots

Punt Returner: Desmond King, Los Angeles Chargers

Special Teamer: Cory Littleton, Los Angeles Rams